Unofficial Primary Election Results: Layden Defeats Devenney in 6th Ward

Robert Layden got 437 votes to James Devenney’s 396.

Unofficial Municipal Primary Results for Springfield Township

Robert Layden defeated James Devenney for the 6th Ward republican ticket in the primary for the township commissioner seat.

Layden got 437 votes to Devenney’s 396 in unofficial results.

Layden will face democrat Michael A. Kellar in the November general election.

These results were taken from the Delaware County Government Center Web site and accurate upon posting. Results are posted as received from machine totals only and do not include absentee, provisional or remote military votes.

All results are unofficial until the election is certified by the Delaware County Board of Elections. Once certified, the Official Election Results will include all write-in votes, provisional ballots, military and overseas absentee ballots.

Machines Reported  :  44 of 44

Auditor (six-year term)

Joseph Rago (R) 2,291

Nancy Baulis (D) 461

1st Ward (four-year term)

Michael Culp (R) 294

Cole Stevens (D) 55

3rd Ward (four-year term)

Lee John Janiczek (R) 203

Susan Garelik (D) 59

5th Ward (four-year term)

Jeffrey L. Rudolph (R) 290

Raymond Santarelli (D) 55

6th Ward (two-year term)

Robert T. Layden (R) 437

James J. Devenney (R) 396

Michael A. Kellar (D) 106

7th Ward (four-year term)

Daniel Lanciano (R) 406

Benedict R. D'Angio (D) 64

Click here to view the Delaware County Government Center's Web site for Springfield Township municipal primary election results.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »